Keeping In Touch – Holy Saviour online

[Note that depending on your browser you can switch on text of the spoken words either by tapping the “CC” button on the video screen, or via the “Settings” menu, which may appear as a symbol  ⌨︎ ⚙︎ or ]

Wednesday 10 August 2022
[Mike reflects on the life of Roy Hackett, the Bristol-based campaigner against racial discimination. Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 7 August 2022
[Today you can watch a video compilation of our Morning service for the Eighth Sunday after Trinity conducted by Father Ian, with recorded music. Find our Sunday morning service here]

Wednesday 3 August 2022
[Jean tells us about St Oswald, King of Northumbria, whose feast day is on Friday, and his influence in spreading Christianity in the region. We end with the hymn, “Go Forth And Tell”.
Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 31 July 2022
[Today you can watch a video compilation of our Morning service for the Seventh Sunday after Trinity conducted by Father Ian, with recorded music. Find our Sunday morning service here]

Wednesday 27 July 2022
[Today, Martin reflects on the life of Mary Magdalene. We end with the hymn, “O Jesus I Have Promised”.
Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 24 July 2022
[Today you can watch a video compilation of our Morning service for the Sixth Sunday after Trinity conducted by Father Ian, with recorded music. Find our Sunday morning service here]

Wednesday 20 July 2022
[Today Father Ian reflects on the Tory leadership contest, and discusses some notable Christian reformers. We end with the hymn, “Jesus Christ Is Waiting”.
Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 17 July 2022
[Due to holidays, there will be no online Morning service this week. It will return on Sunday 24 July.]

Wednesday 13 July 2022
[Today, Mike reflects on a verse from the Book of Proverbs. We end with the hymn, “Thou Whose Almighty Word”.
Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 10 July 2022
[Due to holidays, there will be no online Morning service this week. It will return on Sunday 24 July.]

Wednesday 6 July 2022
[Today, Jean describes a recent visit to Canterbury Cathedral. We end with the hymn, “Lord, For The Years”.Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 3 July 2022
[Today you can watch a video compilation of our Morning service for the Third Sunday after Trinity conducted by Father Ian, with recorded music. Find our Sunday morning service here]

Wednesday 29 June 2022
[Martin reflects on Creation and its relationship to the Trinity. We end with the hymn “For the Fruits of His Creation”. Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 26 June 2022
[Today you can watch a video compilation of our Morning service for the Second Sunday after Trinity conducted by Father Ian, with recorded music. Find our Sunday morning service here]

Wednesday 22 June 2022
[On St Alban’s Day, Father Ian reflects on martyrdom. We end with the hymn, “For All The Saints”. Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 19 June 2022
[Today you can watch a video compilation of our Morning service for the First Sunday after Trinity conducted by Mike, with recorded music. Find our Sunday morning service here]

Wednesday 15 June 2022
[Following a trip to the US National Parks, Mike reflects on our relationship with nature. We end with the hymn, “How Great Thou Art”. Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Wednesday 8 June 2022
[Today, Jean reflects on the rich heritage of our hymns. We end with the hymn, “Awake My Soul”. Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 5 June 2022
[Today you can watch a video compilation of our Morning service for Pentecost conducted by Father Ian, with recorded music. Find our Sunday morning service here]

Wednesday 1 June 2022
[Today, Martin reflects on the story of Jesus and the disciples sharing breakfast on the beach. We end with the hymn, “Be Still, For The Presence Of The Lord”. Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 29 May 2022
[Today you can watch a video compilation of our Morning service for the Seventh Sunday of Easter conducted by Father Ian, with recorded music. Find our Sunday morning service here]

Wednesday 25 May 2022
[Tomorrow is Ascension Day, and Father Ian reflects on the significance of the Ascension. We end with the hymn, “Crown Him With Many Crowns”. Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 22 May 2022
[Today you can watch a video compilation of our Morning service for the Sixth Sunday of Easter conducted by Father Ian, with recorded music. Find our Sunday morning service here]

Wednesday 18 May 2022
[Mike tells us about the celebrations of Easter in the Greek Orthodox Church. We end with the hymn, “I Heard The Voice Of Jesus Say”. Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 15 May 2022
[Today you can watch a video compilation of our Morning service for the Fifth Sunday of Easter conducted by Father Ian, with recorded music. Find our Sunday morning service here]

Wednesday 11 May 2022
[Today, Jean reflects on the history of the Holy Communion service. We end with the hymn, “O Thou Who At Thy Eucharist Didst Pray”. Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 8 May 2022
[Today you can watch a video compilation of our Morning service for the Fourth Sunday of Easter conducted by Martin, with recorded music. Find our Sunday morning service here]

Wednesday 4 May 2022
[Today, Martin reflects on on the things we need to live, and our need for something greater than ourselves. We end with the hymn, “All-creating heavenly Giver”. Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 1 May 2022
[Today you can watch a video compilation of our Morning service for the Third Sunday of Easter conducted by Father Ian, with recorded music. Find our Sunday morning service here]

Wednesday 27 April 2022
[Today, Father Ian reflects on the story of “Doubting Thomas”. We end with the hymn, “Brother, Sister, Let Me Serve You”. Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 24 April 2022
[Today you can watch a video compilation of our Morning service for the Second Sunday of Easter conducted by Father Ian, with recorded music. Find our Sunday morning service here]

Wednesday 20 April 2022
[Today, Jean reflects on the significance of Good Friday in the light of the resurrection of Jesus on Easter Day. We end with the hymn, “Jesus Christ Is Risen Today”. Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 17 April 2022
[Today you can watch a video compilation of our Morning service for Easter Sunday conducted by Father Ian, with recorded music. Find our Sunday morning service here]

Wednesday 13 April 2022
[Mike reflects on the Passion of Jesus Christ and its meaning for us today. We end with the hymn, “We Sing The Praise Of Him Who Died”. Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 10 April 2022
[Today you can watch a video compilation of our Morning service for Palm Sunday conducted by Father Ian, with recorded music. Find our Sunday morning service here]

Wednesday 6 April 2022
[Today, Martin reflects on the significance of Lent and Passiontide. We end with the hymn, “Be Still, For The Presence Of The Lord.” Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 3 April 2022
[Today you can watch a video compilation of our Morning service for Passion Sunday conducted by Mike, with recorded music. Find our Sunday morning service here]

Wednesday 30 March 2022                                                                                                [Father Ian introduces the season of Passiontide, and reads the poem ‘Passiontide’ by Sarah Ingle. We end with the hymn ‘My Song is Love Unknown’. Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 27 March 2022
[Today you can watch a video compilation of our Morning service for the Fourth Sunday of Lent (Mothering Sunday) conducted by Father Ian, with recorded music. Find our Sunday morning service here]

Wednesday 23 March 2022
[In the light of unexpected news at Holy Saviour Church, Mike reflects on “The Service of Songs of Praise”. We end with the hymn, “When In Our Music God Is Glorified.” Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 20 March 2022
[Today you can watch a video compilation of our Morning service for the Third Sunday of Lent conducted by Mike, with recorded music. Find our Sunday morning service here]

Wednesday 16 March 2022
[Tomorrow is St Patrick’s Day, so Jean reflects on the life of St Patrick. We end with the hymn, “Ye Holy Angels Bright”. Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 13 March 2022
[Today you can watch a video compilation of our Morning service for the Second Sunday of Lent conducted by Jean and Father Ian, with recorded music. Find our Sunday morning service here]

Wednesday 9 March 2022
[Today, Martin reflects on God’s presence, even in the darkest situation. We end with the hymn, “In A World Where People Walk In Darkness”. Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 6 March 2022
[Today you can watch a video compilation of our Morning service for the First Sunday of Lent conducted by Father Ian, with recorded music. Find our Sunday morning service here]

Wednesday 2 March 2022
[Today is Ash Wednesday, and Father Ian reflects on its significance. We end with the hymn, “Dear Lord And Father Of Mankind”. Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 27 February 2022
[Today you can watch a video compilation of our Morning service for the First Sunday before Lent conducted by Martin and Father Ian, with recorded music. Find our Sunday morning service here]

Wednesday 23 February 2022
[Today, Mike reflects on “Awakenings”. We end with the hymn, “And Can It Be”. Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 20 February 2022
[Today you can watch a video compilation of our Morning service for the Second Sunday before Lent conducted by Father Ian, with recorded music. Find our Sunday morning service here]

Wednesday 16 February 2022
[Today, Jean tells us about Thomas Bray and the foundation of SPCK and USPG. We end with the hymn, “God Is Working His Purpose Out”. Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 13 February 2022
[Today you can watch a video compilation of our Morning service for the Third Sunday before Lent conducted by Mike and Father Ian, with recorded music. Find our Sunday morning service here]

Wednesday 9 February 2022
[Today, Martin reflects on being part of a hospital chaplaincy team. We end with the hymn, “Brother, Sister, Let Me Serve You”. Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 6 February 2022
[Today you can watch a video compilation of our Morning service for the Fourth Sunday before Lent conducted by Father Ian, with recorded music. Find our Sunday morning service here]

Wednesday 2 February 2022
[Today, Father Ian reflects on peace and the resolution of conflict. We end with the hymn, “Will You Come And Follow Me?” Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 30 January 2022
[Today you can watch a video compilation of our Morning service for Candlemas conducted by Father Ian, with recorded music. Find our Sunday morning service here]

Wednesday 26 January 2022
[To mark the feast-day (yesterday) of the Conversion of St Paul, Mike reflects on the challenges of Evangelism. We end with the hymn, “Ye Watchers And Ye Holy Ones”. Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 23 January 2022
[Today you can watch a video compilation of our Morning service for the Third Sunday of Epiphany conducted by Father Ian, with recorded music. Find our Sunday morning service here]

Wednesday 19 January 2022
[Jean reflects on the life of St Wulfstan, Bishop of Worcester, whose feast-day it is today. We end with the hymn, “When I Needed A Neighbour”. Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 16 January 2022
[Today you can watch a video compilation of our Morning service for the Second Sunday of Epiphany conducted by Mike and Father Ian, with recorded music. Find our Sunday morning service here]

Wednesday 12 January 2022
[As we start another year, Martin reflects on Hope. We end with the hymn, “Lord Of All Hopefulness”. Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 9 January 2022
[Today you can watch a video compilation of our Morning service for the Feast of the Baptism of Christ conducted by Father Ian, with recorded music. Find our Sunday morning service here]

Wednesday 5 January 2022
[Today, Father Ian reflects on the Feast of the Epiphany – the coming of the three kings. We end with the Epiphany carol, “We Three Kings”. Find our Wednesday Reflection here]