Keeping In Touch – Holy Saviour online

[Note that depending on your browser you can switch on text of the spoken words either by tapping the “CC” button on the video screen, or via the “Settings” menu, which may appear as a symbol  ⌨︎ ⚙︎ or ]

Sunday 19 May 2024
[In the Sunday Sermon for the First Sunday of Pentecost, Father Ian reflects on the nature of spiritual gifts. We conclude with the hymn ‘Breathe on Me Breath of God’ Find our Sunday Sermon here]

Wednesday 15 May 2024
[Today, Father Ian reflects on the Ascension and the task that Jesus has given to his followers. We end with the hymn, “At The Name Of Jesus”. Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 12 May 2024
[Father Ian reflects on Jesus’s prayer at the Last Supper. We end with the hymn ‘Will you come and follow me’ Find our Sunday Sermon here]

Wednesday 8 May 2024
[Today Mike reflects on a refugee story from the Bible. We end with the hymn, “Guide Me O Thou Great Redeemer”. Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 5 May 2024
[Mike reflects on the love of God, as represented by the cross of Jesus.. We end with the hymn ‘Love Divine All Loves Excelling’. Find our Sunday Sermon here]

Wednesday 1 May 2024
[Today is the feast day of St Philip & St James; Jean reflects on their lives. We end with the hymn, “All My Hope On God Is Founded”. Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 28 April 2024
[Jean reflects on the image of Jesus as the vine, and the need for us to share our faith. We end with the hymn ‘We Sing the Praise of Him who Died’. Find our Sunday Sermon here]

Wednesday 24 April 2024
[Today, Martin reflects on springtime, creation and rebirth. We end with the hymn, “All People That On Earth Do Dwell”. Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Wednesday 17 April 2024
[Today, Father Ian reflects on saints and how we regard them. We end with the hymn, “For All The Saints”. Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 14 April 2024
[Father Ian reflects on the role of Jesus’s resurrection in freeing us from illusion. We end with the hymn, ‘The King of Love my shepherd is’ Find our Sunday Sermon here]

Wednesday 10 April 2024
[Today, Mike reflects on the meaning of the Easter message. We end with the hymn, “Go Forth And Tell!”. Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 7 April 2024
[Father Ian reflects on the Apostle Thomas’s response to Jesus’s resurrection. We end with the hymn, ‘Crown Him with Many Crowns’ Find our Sunday Sermon here]

Wednesday 3 April 2024
[Today, Jean reflects on the Paschal Candle and its significance in the Easter liturgy. We end with the hymn, “Crown Him With Many Crowns”. Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 31 March 2024
[In the Sunday Sermon for Easter Sunday, Father Ian reflects on the joy of the first Easter. Find our Sunday Sermon here]

Wednesday 27 March 2024
[Today, Martin reflects on the dilemma faced by Pontius Pilate. We end with the hymn, “And Can It Be?” Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 24 March 2024
[In the Sunday Sermon for Palm Sunday, Father Ian reflects on on the parallels between Christ’s Passion and our own times of trial and suffering. Find our Sunday Sermon here]

Wednesday 20 March 2024
[Father Ian reflects on the life of St Patrick and the example he set for us all. We end with the hymn, “Be Thou My Vision”. Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 17 March 2024
[In the Sunday Sermon for the Fifth Sunday of Lent, Father Ian reflects on the theme of dying to self. Find our Sunday Sermon here]

Wednesday 13 March 2024
[Mike considers the 18th century hymn-writer, Isaac Watts, and his hymn, “When I Survey The Wondrous Cross”. Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 10 March 2024
[In the Sunday Sermon for the Fourth Sunday of Lent, Mike reflects on healing, and the Israelites’ wandering in the wilderness. Find our Sunday Sermon here]

Wednesday 6 March 2024
[Jean tells us about the World Day of Prayer service she attended, prepared by Christian women of Palestine. We end with the hymn, “Put Peace Into Each Other’s Hands”. Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 3 March 2024
[In the Sunday Sermon for the Third Sunday of Lent, Father Ian reflects on Jesus’s anger as shown in the cleansing of the Temple . Find our Sunday Sermon here]

Wednesday 28 February 2024
[For St David’s Day tomorrow, Martin reflects on the words of the hymn, “Guide Me, O Thou Great Redeemer”. Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 25 February 2024
[In the Sunday Sermon for the Second Sunday of Lent, Father Ian reflects on the notion of taking up your cross. Find our Sunday Sermon here]

Wednesday 21 February 2024
[To mark the start of Lent, Father Ian reflects on renewal and transformation. We end with the hymn, “When I Survey The Wondrous Cross”. Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 18 February 2024
[In the Sunday Sermon for the First Sunday of Lent, Father Ian reflects on temptation. Find our Sunday Sermon here]

Wednesday 14 February 2024
[Today, Ash Wednesday, Mike reflects on overcoming pain. We end with the anthem, “Lord For Thy Tender Mercy’s Sake”. Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 11 February 2024
[In the Sunday Sermon for the First Sunday before Lent, Father Ian reflects on the human face and how it relates to our inner nature. Find our Sunday Sermon here]

Wednesday 7 February 2024
[Today, Jean tells us about the life of the Apostle of the North, St Ansgar. We end with the hymn, “O For A Thousand Tongues To Sing”. Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 4 February 2024
[In the Sunday Sermon for the Second Sunday before Lent, Father Ian reflects on the miracle of the Incarnation. Find our Sunday Sermon here]

Wednesday 31 January 2024
[Today, Martin contrasts the busyness of Christmas and Epiphany with the stillness of Candlemas. We end with the hymn, “Be Still, For The Presence Of The Lord”. Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 28 January 2024
[In the Sunday Sermon for the Fourth Sunday of Epiphany, Father Ian reflects on the Holy Family. Find our Sunday Sermon here]

Wednesday 24 January 2024
[In this Week of Prayer for Christian Unity, Father Ian reflects on unity and division. We end with the hymn, “The Church’s One Foundation”. Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 21 January 2024
[In the Sunday Sermon for the Third Sunday of Epiphany, Jean reflects on the Wedding at Cana. Find our Sunday Sermon here]

Wednesday 17 January 2024
[Mike reflects on despair, and the saving grace of Jesus Christ. We end with the hymn, “Seek Ye First The Kingdom Of God”. Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 14 January 2024
[In the Sunday Sermon for the Second Sunday of Epiphany, Father Ian reflects on Nathaniel’s response to Jesus in John 1: 43-21 and the light it sheds on our own calling by Jesus. Find our Sunday Sermon here]

Wednesday 10 January 2024
[Jean reflects on the significance of Epiphany, the day we remember the three kings who visited Baby Jesus. We end with the hymn, “As With Gladness Men Of Old”. Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

Sunday 7 January 2024
[In the first of our new format for our online Sunday worship offering, Father Ian reflects on our mental picture of the Epiphany. Find our Sunday Sermon here ]

Wednesday 3 January 2024
[Today, Martin reflects on gifts. We end with the hymn, “Lord, For The Years”. Find our Wednesday Reflection here]

[Links to entries posted in 2020-2023 can be found here]